AGC Iowa Foundation – Diesel Technology Scholarship Winners High School Seniors 2022

<u>Dane Elmegreen is a member of the Class of 2022 from Maquoketa High School</u>. He has been accepted to Kirkwood Community College in Cedar Rapids and plans to pursue a degree in Diesel Technology. He currently has his own lawn care and snow removal business. His uncle, Dale Schwager, is a Project Manager for Peterson Contractors, Inc. (PCI). Dane wants to work as a diesel mechanic after receiving his degree.

<u>Silas Wehrspann is a member of the Class of 2022 from Jesup High School.</u> He has been accepted to the Diesel Technology Program at Hawkeye Community College. Silas would someday like to have his own shop repairing diesel equipment and performing mobile repairs.

<u>Gabriel Emery is a member of the Class of 2022 from Ballard High School.</u> He has been accepted to the Diesel Technology Program at Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC). He will use this degree to assist in the family farming operation.

<u>Caleb Faler is a member of the Class of 2022 from Winfield – Mt. Union High School.</u> He has been accepted to the Diesel Technology Program at Parkland Community College in Peoria, IL. His goal is to operate a diesel repair business.

<u>Phillip Sommerfelt is a member of the Class of 2022 from Jesup High School.</u> He has been accepted to the Diesel Technology Program at Hawkeye Community College. After graduation, he plans to work on heavy equipment.

Ethan Stave is a member of the Class of 2022 from Spencer High School. He has been accepted to the Diesel Technology Program at Northwest Iowa Community College in Sheldon. He works for Graves Construction Company.